All You Need to Know About Gluten-Free Diet

If you're on a gluten-free diet, chances are good that your doctor has recommended it for health reasons. You may just be suffering from a wheat allergy and you may have the more serious celiac disease where your autoimmune system does not react well to gliadin, secalin and herein which are components of different glutens.

The initial confusion you may experience when first trying to establish which products are free of gluten may well have you desperately scanning the internet for a gluten-free restaurant in your immediate vicinity.

Order healthy food in Southfield from https://eatpokepoke.com/menu/.

Rainbow Bowl

Scanning the internet may be a particularly good idea, by the way, as you'll discover that living a gluten-free life is not that difficult once you inform yourself of the various products and alternatives on the market.

Most of us have an inkling of the well-known cereals, such as wheat, barley, and rye that contain gluten but we're not that clued up on gluten-free flavorings and you'll need to avoid these when cooking. Standard and commonly used thickening agents are not gluten free either and you're going to have to read the ingredients on your favorite gravy thickener.

There are a great many starches and grains that can be used and are tolerated for those on a gluten-free diet. These include maize, rice, and potatoes in your commonly known food sources. Sweet potatoes and yams are also quite acceptable.

If you're worried about baking and baked goods, you'll soon discover the lesser known products such as gram flour (which comes from chickpeas) and millet flour and various nut flours and you'll discover some diverse and interesting recipes for your diet.